LONDON-PARIS 2015, a rising star ... and the sun!

Tuesday 30th June 2015

London, UK
Monday 29th June 2015

Spectacular sunny weather and a closely fought team competition ensured that the 12th edition of the LONDON-PARIS was the hottest yet! With only a couple of minutes separating the top 3 teams at the end of Stage 2G!RO managed to secure victory over Bulk Hardware and Skoda in the 20km yellow race section of the final stage to Paris.

Winners of the Best Team Award - G!RO celebrate in Paris with Stephen Roche 

(LtoR Niall Digby, Sven Thiele, Stephen Roche, Josh Evans, Jordan Addison

& Benjamin Farver)


Matt Exley, team Skoda won the 360NE Men's Leader's Jersey for the second year running whilst Charmaine Rees won the Wattbike Women's Leader's Jersey.

Charmaine Rees, Shameeg Salie (Wattbike) and Matt Exley (Skoda)

HotChillee development rider from South Africa Shameeg Salie, riding for team Wattbike (on loan from Lights by Linea) succeeded in winning both the red climber and green sprint jerseys. He was singled out by Tour de France legend Stephen Roche as "one to watch".

Shameeg Salie (Wattbike) takes another sprint section.

Sven Thiele, founder of HotChillee commented "With the amazing weather and little wind we expected riders to be taking it easier - instead they just rode faster! The team competition was close and the new additional Masters and Grand Masters categories were also well contested. Most impressive however are the riders in the lower seeded groups who spend the most time on the road and the least time recovering. Chapeau to all who completed! Next year we will be focusing on providing support and infrastructure to cyclists new to the sport who are in the 22-25 kph ability level, so that they too can join in on the experience."

Overall results:

360NE GC Leader's Jersey Male, Matt Exley, Skoda
Wattbike GC Leader's Jersey Female, Charmaine Rees 
Red Climber's Jersey, Shameeg Salie Wattbike
Green Sprinter’s Jersey, Shameeg Salie, Wattbike
Best Team, G!RO
Male Master, Alex Otto
Female Master, Tamela McGee
Male Grand Master, Henry Hunter
Female Grand Master, Heather Dryden, Queens Own 4

 "Spirit Of" Awards

G1       Jurgen De Witte
G2       Chris Simpson
G3       Martin McShane
G4       Will Allen
G5       Gary Proctor
G6       Kirsty Luard

Click here for full results

The dates for next years LONDON-PARIS will be 26th-29th May - one month earlier due to the Euro Football Championships with the date resuming to normal time in 2017 again.

2016 will see a new start venue with significant route changes and features.

Early Bird Registration for 2016 will open on Tuesday 30 June, midday (BST) with normal registration on Monday 6th July 2015, midday (BST) via the LONDON-PARIS web site. There will be no ballot for 2016 entries.

<<< ENDS  >>>